Thursday, 16 August 2012

Haters gonna hate

Hi guys~ I'm just really lazy to blog now a days so I'll spend this time to blog a longggg post..

Recently after the olympics, they're so many different comments about how our country have performed and whether we're proud of the medals won by the table tennis team yadayadayada.. So many people out there seem to be criticising how the athletes are not true blue singaporeans and they're wasting their tax money on foreign talent. The problem lies with this kinda narrow minded, insensitive people who doesn't know how to appreciate all the hardwork and efforts our athletes are putting in. If it weren't for them, we wouldn't even have ANYTHING. They sweat, bled and cried to bring glory to singapore and that's what they get? What's wrong with this society seriously... We shouldn't even be judging these sports people by their countries. If you have the talent, it doesn't matter where you're from, just show it to the world. Apparently, we don't have what it takes that's why we need these foreign talent. And these athletes sacrificed SO MUCH in their life, we should really give them some recognition and be proud of them. They're thankful to singapore for giving them opportunities to prove themselves, why can't we just accept them?

You're sitting comfortably in your air conditioned office on that huge revolving chair looking documents while THEY are training their asses off, tiring themselves out, just to prove themselves worthy. Shouldn't we look up to them instead? Try asking any singapore parent if they're willing to let their child sacrifice so much and suffer so much during trainings, I doubt many of them will even think about it. That's why we will never succeed in this area, there are too many people who are not willing to give up all the luxuries. I have to say that singaporeans are way too self-centered and all they know is TALK. If you're so great and wonderful, why not YOU put youself in their shoes and see how tough life is. "why not just buy the whole spanish soccer team and win the medal for us? I feel rather embarrassed as a singaporean." WHY NOT YOU JUST SCREW YOURSELF AND SHUT THAT USELESS MOUTH UP.

They are definitely imported players in different countries but you don't see them discriminating foreigners like we do. We see the whole british population cheering their athletes on even though not all of them are born here. Why can't people just learn.

No matter what, I respect all the athletes a lot and really look up to all of them. We'll probably never understand how much pain they've gone through, how hard everything have been for them. The least you can do is appreciate their efforts and keep your nasty comments to yourself. You dislike foreign talent? Go play yourself.

I'm really proud of team singapore for putting in so much effort! The colour of the medal doesn't matter, it's the process that's important. The tt team might not be singaporeans but I'm still sososo proud of them!! Kudos to the athletes who have sacrifced so much!! Much thanks to you guys. Rock on! I really hope the government put more emphasis on sports, I hate studying muahahahahahaha.

Sorry for ranting but I just don't understand why some people are so insensitive, till next time! Sleep time zzzzzz

No comments:

Post a Comment