Wednesday, 14 November 2012

16th nov- end of o's, show luo & S.H.E album release, Taylor swift on x factor. I love my life

Monday, 5 November 2012

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

I'm know I shouldn't be thinking about the papers I've done but arghhh so depressed..... Screwing up the easy papers and throwing my A1 away fml

Monday, 22 October 2012

O levels!!!

Today is the day!!! It's weird that I'm feeling more excited than nervous:p but yay freedom is nearing!!! I hope I won't screw up any papers🙏🙏🙏all the best everyone!

Sunday, 21 October 2012

Believe in me

I'm losing myself trying to compete
With everyone else instead of just being me
Don't know where to turn
I've been stuck in this routine
I need to change my ways
Instead of always being weak

I don't wanna be afraid
I wanna wake up feeling beautiful today
And know that I'm okay
Cos everyone's perfect in their usual way
So you see, I just wanna believe in me

The mirror can lie
Doesn't show you what's inside
And it, it can tell you you're full of life
It's amazing what you can hide
Just by putting on a smile

I don't wanna be afraid
I wanna wake up feeling beautiful today
And know that I'm okay
Cos everyone's perfect in their usual way
So you see, I just wanna believe in me

I'm quickly finding out
I'm not about to break down, not today
I guess I always knew
That I had all the strength to make it through

And I cannot be afraid
I'm gonna wake up feeling beautiful today
And know that I'm okay
Cos everyone's perfect in their usual way
So you see, now, now I believe in me
Now I believe in me


Her songs are so relatable!! I love you Demi<3

Friday, 19 October 2012

This sucks, as o's gets nearer, I'm feeling more tired and slacking more......... At this rate I'm really gonna screw up. Sighh:( plus I had this really bad fever ytd that caused me to sleep for a full 16 hours and that means I didn't do ANYTHING the entire day (other than one physics P1 but who cares). Threw up while I was bathing and it was extremely gross cos I only ate watermelons and you can guess what's the state of my puke like:p today was super unproductive too as my stomach was still being a bitch and there was no one time I visited the toilet without having diarrhea-.- what a time to get sick, I'm so screwed.

Thursday, 11 October 2012

Last day in Nanhua

Tmr will be the last day as a Nanhuarian:'(((( even though I really hate the school's system now, I'll really really miss everything about the school, the teachers and of cos the awesome friends inside:) I hope I won't cry.....

Anw, today was such a greattt day!! Mr wong and mr lin came back!!!! Mr wong even took double the amount of pain killer to drag himself here:') Mrs Lee also made this really touching video of us from when we were sec1 till sec4!!(I looked like a freaking hamburger last time) can't believe we went through so much tgt..I'll really really miss this class sososososo much.

Saturday, 6 October 2012

坚持比努力更重要
I think I can say that I've been working hard for the past 2 weeks and I'm gonna continue working even harder for the remaining 40+ days. Don't wanna have any regrets after O's... I belive that if I put in all my effort, I'll be able to pull through this. I'm probably a bit more stupid than the others that's why I need to work like 10x harder, that's just life.

Anw, today was quite slack in school. Revised some of my work during chem period and while they were having chem timed practice blablabla played block catching during recess and after school! It was fun! I guess it's our way of distressing. We also invented this other game and I can't wait to play it again!! Stayed back till around 5.30 to study then headed to tuition.

I have to say I really appreciate the help of the people around me:) forever willing to help solve my math/physics problems and always sticking post its in my books to motivate me! Can't ask for better classmates:')

PRESS ON EVERYONE!

Wednesday, 3 October 2012

L1R5 dropped by 12 points but I'm nowhere near satisfied. Need to work much harder. I CAN DO THIS.

Monday, 1 October 2012

Last lap

Sometimes, I wonder if I'll be able to make it. Lagging behind my so much and there's only 21 days left to o's... Really not expecting much from myself, I hope I'll do ok. I NEED STRENGTH. I'll do whatever I can in this remaining 3 weeks and stay at my study table for the whole day. No more going out, no more slacking, no more procrastinating. I know it's a little too late but I'll try my best. Last lap, let's go. If I can't even make it to AC with 20 points, I have no future. I CAN DO IT. I CAN I CAN I CAN.

Thursday, 27 September 2012

Yucks

I really hate the school's way of handling issues. Every single day scold people for laughing and not walking fast enough.I don't think any of us will stop laughing no matter how many times you scold us lol. And wth write apology letter for being late?! So you're gonna ask those who came down a little later to write an apology letter for studying, a round of applause to you. If I was a DM, I'd have better things to do.

And in the past, if anyone of us gets punished in the parade square, that person must feel super embarrassed, but now, I bet no one will even feel anything and will continue smiling away because they're probably laughing at you. I'm glad I'm getting out of here. I'm not even proud to be in this school anymore.

Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Hope

Today was a better day overall:) got back results and of cos they were bad but I'm already numb to it so yeah.. Went up on stage during assembly to receive our colours awards and it was really awkward to be standing up there with thousands of eyes staring at you. Got nominated for eagles award and idek why but ok at least it's smth good.
Wanted to go for tragus piercing but eng fell asleep and I was really tired after the class vid so I just went home.

Even though prelim2 results were really kind of a disaster but after doing O lvl papers, I still see some hope in myself. The school really set impossible papers sometimes and it can get super demoralising... And I'm really thankful of some of the people around me, the people who really care. I swear I teared while reading that text :')

Anw, just heard this really bad news a few days ago that someone I know has got a brain tumour and it's fucking cancerous. I don't really know her personally but we've played netball for around 4 years against each other and I heard she's a really nice girl. I don't think she deserves it at all and I honestly feel sad for her. Sighh this world is so unfair...thankfully she's safe for now but needs to go through chemo. I really hope she gets well soon, it's just too unfair for a nice 16 year old girl. Cherish those around you.

3 hour math tuition ended at almost 11 and I just did half a emath paper.. Dying rn, goodnight peeps <3

Sunday, 23 September 2012

难过的时候就痛哭,开心的时候就放声大笑,活得自在点。
我累了,我不想再逞强、我不想说我很好、我不想说我不在意。手中握的东西太多,失去相对来说也会更多,或许我该学会放下。
I just feel like writing in chinese today lol

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Tuesday, 18 September 2012

NTC!!

Tried NTC-ing today and I have to say it was madness......after I finished the cardio corps and abs burner I was literally lying on the floor and not moving plus I was entirely drenched in sweat. This is nothing compared to the workout I've been doing, NOTHING.
Ok I'm gonna try to do this at least 3-4 times a week! It's tiring but I feel super good after that:)
Anw, really looking class outing on tmr and netball outing to sentosa on thurs! Last paper (physics p1) tmr but I'm already in a holiday mood:p oh and 34 days to o lvl omg

Monday, 17 September 2012

I guess I'm just not that significant to you anymore. Not even looking forward to it but I'll live with it.

Saturday, 15 September 2012

Woke up at 6.45am just now for a morning run and I have to say I'm super proud of myself for doing that COS I HATE RUNNING. My stamina is really really bad now gg, ok not like it was even good to start with.
Sigh pie have to go for dental appt by myself all the way at tampines, life is sad

Thursday, 13 September 2012

Booyaaa

Elect history was not too bad I guess, other than sbq being quite a bitch. Physics was bad as usual. Although almost everyone said it was easy but ya I think every paper is hard so zzzzzzz.. Oh and miss neo said I lost a lot of weight lololol I don't think I did at all. Ok after seeing heather's naval piercing I'm quite tempted to get one too, and maybe one more ear piering I MUST BE MAD.
Tmr's emath wooohooo finally I can slack a little today:D byebyee

OHOHOH I WANT ITOUCH 5!!! It's so chio! But I have like itouch234 already lolol damn it so tempting

Rawr

Wth always "I'm gonna die" for exams, in the end get some high shit marks. You wanna die so much? Go jump down a cliff tyvm.

Damn I'm just so stressed out and nothing's helping. Was hoping to do better this time but the prelim papers were just argh idk what to say about it. Amath was asdfghjkl rape, I think I'll get like 10-20 marks max. When you try so hard and it doesn't pay off, it gets demoralising at times, but I'm still gonna continue trying cos I'm definitely not a quitter. I swear I'm gonna work super hard towards my goal.

Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Hmm it's 4.40am and I'm still not sleepy yet....the only reason why I'm preparing to sleep is cos I'll probanly get murdered if my mum wakes up and maybe I'm also just a teeny weeny bit lazy to continue studying. I guess I'm much more productive at this kinda timing so I'm just gonna continue to work more in the middle of the night:) I'm still considering whether to go to school later..goodnight people

Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Prelims 2

YAY. One week to prelim 2 and 40+ days to o level, I'm nearing my doom omg.. I'm not the least prepared or ANYTHING. Need to stop being so unproductive everyday!!!

Anw, went to school to study today cos I can never study at home in the morning. It wasn't very productive but at least it's better than studying at home. Then went for lunch at swensens with the usual 401 peeps + miss wang and she paid almost half the bill for us whoooops :)

And I have to say I really love my mum. She never hesitates to order stuffs for me online and is constantly motivating me to study:) she stays up till 2-3am just to accompany me and she still has to wake up at 6am every morning. Definitely not gonna let her down!!! I need to do well, I'll be one step closer. I CAN DO IT. YES I CAN.
Jiayou sec 4s! It'll be over soon!!

Sorry for boring everyone out, but my everyday is just gonna be as boring till after o's. So yeah till next time

Friday, 31 August 2012

Happy birthday feng tianwei!

Holaaa happy 26th birthday to one of my favourite athletes! Thanks for being such an inspiration :) I'll look up to you forever! Continue being cute and awesome!! AND wooohooo I won an autographed fan for her bday quiz! IMMA HAPPY HAPPY GIRL:D

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Super unproductive day.....

Decided that I shall sleep earlier tonight since I can't really get anything done with my brain not functioning well rn:( all I did today was an emath p2 and one paragraph of geog notes arghhh...WHERE'S MY SENSE OF URGENCY. I DESERVED TO BE SLAPPED. Also continued filling in my FTW scrapbook with more articles and picture:p
Anw, first day of lesson without chan and it already felt so weird:( I'm just so used to turning around to talk to her in class but she's not there anymore haizzzz...chem will also be damn boring now that I can only stay in class. Sigh she'll be leaving tmr and I hope mrs lee will let us call her or something before her flight...plsplspls don't cry:'(
(She came to school today to "surprise" us!! :') <3 )

Monday, 27 August 2012

Rawr

It's almost 1.30am and I'm still awake lollll my body clock is pretty much screwed. I can't seem to sleep earlier than 1.30am these few days and I don't even take naps..........have to wake up in another 4.5hrs yikes

Saturday, 25 August 2012

:(

Oh well, other than monday, I think this week sucked pretty much and I don't even know why...
Went to botanic gardens on monday with 401 for chanhong's farewell party and I have to say I enjoy all the outings with these group of people thoroughly:) Of cos it was really fun, we played vball, balloon game, black magic, climb trees and took loads of pictures! Ricia, joey and I also went to orchard to settle lunch for nearly 20 people and our arms almost died carrying all the food. Overall, it was a really great day and I'm so thankful for this group of people.
Tuesday and wed were pretty normal with filming after school blablabla and I forgot to bring so many things for lessons and I lost my earpiece zzzzzzz...
Thursday we had another farewell party for chan and when we were all giving her our well wishes I just burst out crying omg:( everything is just happening so quickly.....can't imagine how things will be like without her sighhh. I'll miss her so much. After school, filmed for class vid again and damn a lot of conflicts were caused arghh..nvm it's over.
Friday was pretty much normal but I'm just so moody for idk what... Lessons as usual and had lunch before remedial with my lovely people:) slacked for awhile after remedial and rushed to tuition zzzzzzz stupid tuition...Oh plus it was chan's last day of school and muhua's leaving soon too siannn:(
So many dramas this week but I shall not comment on it much.. So toodles and till next time, I really need to start mugging like NOW.

Monday, 20 August 2012

Escape from reality

Hello folks I'm back from thailand! Although it was just a 2 days trip, it was the most carefree 2 days I've ever had in a long time. I didn't have to think about all those studying crap over there and just eat & shop all day long. The moment I reached singapore, it hit me once again that there's a shitload of things for me to be stressed out about. Travelling is just a way for me to escape from reality for a little while, hopefully I'll get the chance to travel more often in the future. And yeah thailand was great, everything was good and cheap and it was a whole new experience:)
Shall write more about the trip if I have time! 6 more hours of sleep!! Gonna spend the day with 401 tmr, I know it's gonna be fun:) plus it's probably gonna be the last outing with chan, so :((((((..goodnightt

Friday, 17 August 2012

Lost.

Somehow I feel as if I have no directions in life at all...I'm not even very sure about what I wanna do in the future anymore. The fact that I'm so damn fickle minded pisses the hell out of me. Arghh and after hearing bout education systems abroad, I feel that singapore's one is REALLY REALLY EFFED UP. Not even joking. You see children just studying aimlessly every freaking day just to be able to support themselves in the future wtf?! Super jealous of other kids in other countries where they choose what they want to do and make a living out of it. I WANNA STUDY OVERSEAS. Like in US or china if you choose to be a professional athlete, your whole freaking future will be planned out for you but here? Study study study, get some regular paying job, work overtime regularly, being super stressed out, die without achieving much. That's exactly what life here is like. Even colleges in other countries offer interesting subjects that actually make you want to study, but here it's just math science humanities...as if these will help you survive?! Tmd I'm just so pissed off about how screwed this society is and maybe myself. I really can't see a future in myself IN THIS COUNTRY.

Enough of that already. Anyway, had fun learning the dance with the 401 girls today and I have to say I'm really glad to have all these people around me. I'm loving this class more and more but sadly, all good things will come to an end and we'll be graduating in like 2 months time :'( I bet I'll just cry during grad day le sighhh...plus chan hong's leaving soon too:(:(:(:( yikessss I'm sad but at the same time I feel happy for her cos at least she doesn't have to suffer in this country anymore and do the things she like over there! All the best girl, I'll definitely miss you:') Time is really not on our side, gonna treasure every single second spent with them..O's is approaching in like 67 days And I'm not even done revising screw this...Plus my mum just decided to drag me to thailand this weekend so I won't have time to study again...this calls for late night studying tonight. I feel so frustrated rn zzzzz..so ridiculously tired this week idek why

Thursday, 16 August 2012

Haters gonna hate

Hi guys~ I'm just really lazy to blog now a days so I'll spend this time to blog a longggg post..

Recently after the olympics, they're so many different comments about how our country have performed and whether we're proud of the medals won by the table tennis team yadayadayada.. So many people out there seem to be criticising how the athletes are not true blue singaporeans and they're wasting their tax money on foreign talent. The problem lies with this kinda narrow minded, insensitive people who doesn't know how to appreciate all the hardwork and efforts our athletes are putting in. If it weren't for them, we wouldn't even have ANYTHING. They sweat, bled and cried to bring glory to singapore and that's what they get? What's wrong with this society seriously... We shouldn't even be judging these sports people by their countries. If you have the talent, it doesn't matter where you're from, just show it to the world. Apparently, we don't have what it takes that's why we need these foreign talent. And these athletes sacrificed SO MUCH in their life, we should really give them some recognition and be proud of them. They're thankful to singapore for giving them opportunities to prove themselves, why can't we just accept them?

You're sitting comfortably in your air conditioned office on that huge revolving chair looking documents while THEY are training their asses off, tiring themselves out, just to prove themselves worthy. Shouldn't we look up to them instead? Try asking any singapore parent if they're willing to let their child sacrifice so much and suffer so much during trainings, I doubt many of them will even think about it. That's why we will never succeed in this area, there are too many people who are not willing to give up all the luxuries. I have to say that singaporeans are way too self-centered and all they know is TALK. If you're so great and wonderful, why not YOU put youself in their shoes and see how tough life is. "why not just buy the whole spanish soccer team and win the medal for us? I feel rather embarrassed as a singaporean." WHY NOT YOU JUST SCREW YOURSELF AND SHUT THAT USELESS MOUTH UP.

They are definitely imported players in different countries but you don't see them discriminating foreigners like we do. We see the whole british population cheering their athletes on even though not all of them are born here. Why can't people just learn.

No matter what, I respect all the athletes a lot and really look up to all of them. We'll probably never understand how much pain they've gone through, how hard everything have been for them. The least you can do is appreciate their efforts and keep your nasty comments to yourself. You dislike foreign talent? Go play yourself.

I'm really proud of team singapore for putting in so much effort! The colour of the medal doesn't matter, it's the process that's important. The tt team might not be singaporeans but I'm still sososo proud of them!! Kudos to the athletes who have sacrifced so much!! Much thanks to you guys. Rock on! I really hope the government put more emphasis on sports, I hate studying muahahahahahaha.

Sorry for ranting but I just don't understand why some people are so insensitive, till next time! Sleep time zzzzzz

Friday, 10 August 2012

A day I'll never forget

Today was just too good to be true! Went to the airport to welcom team singapore's paddlers back!! This is the first time I'm doing this cos I really love feng tianwei A LOT and I look up to all of them.

The moment they arrived, everyone seriously went wild!! And the moment wang yuegu saw her relatives, she cried! It's really touching:) I bet most of the people came for ftw hahahahhaha! She couldn't even get pass the crowd! Anyway, got to say that she's 10x prettier, cooler and cuter in real life than on tv!! She was like a little kid, smiling all the way and waving at everyone so shyly!! Awwwww my heart melted...crap I sound like a freaking lesbian but she's just flawless. it was a pity I couldn't get an autograph from her but still managed to shake her hand, pat her shoulder and pass her my fan letter!! She touched my marker too!! I hope she reads the letter:):) I think li jiawei's really pretty too!!! Hahahahah we both didn't let go of each other's hand when I shook her hand, toucheddd. I EVEN MANAGED TO CAMWHORE WITH HER HOHOHO DAMN HAPPY! She's such a nice person! I can bet I was the only one who managed to camwhore with her:D ahhhh it was really a great day and I'm really super obsessed with ftw and ljw right now omg this is a crisis. I'm straight. I'm straight. I'm straight. I like show luo and I'm interested in guys.

Spazzed bout them throughout our whole journey back with charmaine, wenxin and sylvia and I think everyone thinks we're super weird oh crap....
Goshh there's a victory parade and I'm DAMN tempted to go but I shall not. If not I'll probably turn lesbian..CONTROL BERNICE CONTROL. Feng tianwei why you so perfect!!!! Totally attracted the wrong crowd!!! Ahhh nvm I'll support you forever and always! Will be at Rio 2016 I promise.

Thursday, 9 August 2012

Happy birthday singapore!!

It's singapore's 47th birthday today!! And leejiawei's 31st heheheh thanks for all the awesome games and may all your wishes come true:)
Anw 8/8 was spent with half of 401 and I have to say I had the time of my life! I really love this group of people:) we can really talk about everything and anything in this world. Today was such a great day! Finally a day I played all the way and didn't study a single bit:D thank you guys <3
Champs for bball and 3rd for netball interclass! Well done 401!!

Tuesday, 7 August 2012

Double bronze!

OMG YAYYY ANOTHER BRONZE MEDAL FOR SINGAPORE!!! My eyes were on feng tianwei most of the time actually even when the others were playing oooops..everytime the camera zooms into her I'll squeal with delight HAHAHAHHA. She just killed so many of us with her radiant smile OMG. Hahahahah I think many of us turned lesbian:p she's sooooo cute and has so much swaggg~ the rest were good too! Li jiawei is already a mummy and she still can play so well!!! Kudos to her ninja reflexes and super strong smashes!!!! Well done girls! So prouda the women's team especially my girl!! Having this strong urge to fetch them from the airport but .......hmmmmm let's hope they have a fan meet or smth!!
Just gotta love this girl super cute omg

2012 london olympics!!!!

I've got the olympic fever!!!!!! Stayed up for like 3 consecutive nights till around 4am just because I wanna watch the games ESPECIALLY TABLE TENNIS!! I think I'm obsessed with feng tian wei omg...One of my favorite athletes of all time!!! As in I loved her since 2008 but now it seems as if I MUST watch her every single matches and cut out every article related to her goshhh:p She helped sg win their first medal after so many years in 2008 in her first ever olympics and now another medal in 2012!! SHE'S SO COOL AND CUTE~ 2ND GIRL CRUSH AFTER HEBE. whenever I see her win any matches or points I feel that I'm happier than her LOLOLOL. And whenever she losses a match, I'll be freaking sad:( just like the previous match against japan...omg my heart just shattered into a million pieces esp cos the match before this was the badminton match between lee chong wei and lindan, my heart was already aching so bad...double heartbreak in a day fml. The moment lee chong wei fell onto his knees, I really felt sosososo sad and almost cried:'( That feeling you get when you trained so damn hard and lose the finals match by THIS much... It sucks real bad.
I wonder how it feels like to represent the country to take part in the olympics, I bet it must be awesome...sighhh I really wanna take part in the olympics but oh well I'm just a fat and useless potato:( if only netball was an olympic sport (I don't get why it isn't), I'll probably stand 0.01% more chance.. Sigh sigh sigh I can only envy those athletes.........

Luckily it's gonna be short week if not I'll probably die of fatigue. Only around 12 hours of sleep in 3 days omg... It's a miracle I can survive school...

ANYWAY, I'M SO EXCITED FOR TONIGHT'S MATCH!!! ALL THE WAY SINGAPORE!! GO FENG TIANWEI, I'M ALL ROOTED FOR YOU:D less than 2 hours!! Go get that bronze medal!!! It'll really make my week if they win today:)
For now, I really need some rest. Till next time ^^

Thursday, 2 August 2012

Crap

These 2 weeks was just hell...seriously hate the school's way of doing things right now. The management is so screwed. Arghhh that place is totally like a prison and I feel so damn restricted to do a shit. Making us study the whole freaking day isn't gonna help...and this whole thing just shows us how much this school trust us, well obviously they don't-.- I miss the old nh, we're living in a shithole right now. If we want to do well, we'll know what to do, you don't have to force us. If we don't want to care, whatever you do won't help. Putting us in that stupid place is just what YOU think is gonna help. I really can't wait to leave this place.

And some stuffs happened ytd night that was really.....I don't even know what to say about it. I hate how insensitive and brainless you are and I have lost every bit of respect for you already... You don't deserve all these.

Really bad week and I'm feeling like crap rn. Well the only good thing that happened today was nisha coming to school. Miss this girl so much...

Sunday, 29 July 2012

Decisions

Just made one of the most important decision in my life so far and I really really hope it was the right choice. Don't wanna suffer for 2 years and end up not doing well... I always thought that I'll go to a poly after O's but after some serious thinking, JC might be better after all (???) we'll see. I really want to study overseas after JC cos I can't stand the stressful life over here and I don't like the education system at all. Hate the fact how studies mean EVERYTHING here in this country... Can't wait for the day I leave this place. Bye

Wednesday, 25 July 2012

Time

So short of time right now. Gonna give up sleep time to mug from now onwards....4.5 hours of sleep everyday shall be enough, no naps no nothing. LESS THAN 3 MONTHS. It'll just be sleep, eat, MUG. If this still doesn't pay off, I'll really cry.
Sigh last person to sleep in this house again, what's new?

Saturday, 21 July 2012

Sacrifices

Now that o's are nearing, I have to give up so many things... No more playing around and going out so often. I have to set my priorities right. Just 3 more months to go, let's do this.

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Thankful

So thankful for everything good that have been happening these few days. Ac DSA trials went well and all 3 of us were accepted into the netball team! I'm gonna treasure this opportunity and work really hard for o levels! I'm so HAPPY:) finally some assurance...
Plus nisha's coming back tmr!!! CAN'T WAIT!!!!!! Ptc is not gonna ruin my mood:)
Just had a nice talk on the phone with huilin HAHHAHAHA CRAZY GIRL LOL.

Monday, 16 July 2012

Boys like girls

Yesterday was GREAT!!! Went running with yuzhen, xavier and weiquan at 7.30am from KAP to clementi! As usual yuzhen was late, and we waited 30mins for her LOL. I was dying by the time we were reached sunset way...arghhh my stamina really sucks after not training for such a long time:( then we had breakie at clementi market tgt!
Went home to rest and prepare for STAR concert!! (thank you ryan for the tickets!) Woooohooooo~ met hueyyan at clementi @ 1.30pm to buy stuffs and food! Reached gardens by the bay at around 3:) heheheh THANK YOU BLG FANS FOR LETTING US CUT IN FRONT! Talked to them and designed out ultra big banner till 6.30 and finally BLG!!!!!!! I was sosososo happy when they came out! Martin and paul OMG HOT STUFF. Throughout the whole performance I was jumping and screaming like madddd. Plus there's this woman that pissed all of us off and she totally resembles a bull (grumpy with a nose ring) who keeps trying to push her way to the front. Sorry that's not gonna happen:p mr bok GK training came to good use hahahahahha! Hueyyan and my gangster mode immediate turn on LOL. Seriously, woman pick someone your own size:) and this is quoted from hueyyan "I try so SO hard not to be racist. Some people just squeeze the racism out of me. Literally SQUEEZE." HELLYEAH SO TRUE. Hahaahahahhahahaha! Oh I even got martin's pick!! PARTY MARTYYYYY<3
I think I love them like 100x more after today!!!!
Left right after BLG and took the train home with huilin and hueyyan:D GREAT DAY AND WORKOUT! I WAS REALLY HAPPY:) I'm still really high right now asdfghjkl 150712<3

Saturday, 14 July 2012

My love (2)

Hey yo people! This post is a continuation of the previous one:) other than the netballers, there are some other people I'm thankful for:)
Basketballers! I'm not very close to everyone of them but it's so cool how the netballers and basketballers are so bonded! I think I'm probably only close to marvin and xavier since we're from the same class:) actually I think I treat them like girls LOL. They're really fun people to talk too (even though marvin can be really petty at times). Other than that, they're great friends! The other bballers brandon, kentley, ryan and moehan(I didn't really talk to him before ooops but he seems like a pretty nice guy) are awesome people too! Probably the closest group of guy friends I have:) looking forward to our chalet at the end of the year!!
Next, I don't think many of you know them but we've been friends for more than 10 years! We have have been my dance mates since I was like 3 years old and it's such a miracle we still hangout & have loads to talk about now!! I love them so muchhh:D
Lastly, I'm glad to have met huilin!! It's quite cool that although we've known each other for only slightly more than 3mths, we're so close now! We can talk bout everything and anything in this world and she's forever making me laugh at my phone like an idiot HAHAHAHAH! HIHI if you're reading this, I wanna thank you for trusting me although I give lousy advices all the time, I love you! Yay I've said it:D
Of course, I love 401, bdiv'11 and the whole of nh sec 4 batch!! I love how bonded all of us are<3 will definitely miss all of them when I graduate:'(
I love you all to bits and pieces!

Friday, 13 July 2012

My love

As promised, I'm gonna blog about my awesome friends so if you're in this post YOU ROCK AND I AM SO THANKFUL FOR HAVING YOU IN MY LIFE:D
Firstly, my fellow NETBALLERS!! My life wouldn't be so exciting,full of laughter and enriching without all of you!! Training is always tough but you guys made me enjoy it so much:)
YuZhen - my awesome partner since sec1!! The coaches are always telling us to "講話" on court but we don't need to cos we got telepathy:p other than being an awesome team mate, she's an awesome friend too!! Shall not go into details but I'm glad I met this retarded woman:):)
Heather - we went through a lot and I don't really wanna remember what but I'm glad we're so close now!! Heheh I wanna thank her for trusting me so much and for all her cute & touching cards:) and heather if you're reading this, hahahahah don't need to be scared if I'm angry with anything you say cos I was never angry with you!!
Ricia - We're weren't that close during lower sec but now that we're in the same class, we seem to be spending so much time together! I love chinese lessons when we sit together and just talk/sleep like nobody's business:):) she's our awesome and responsible captain too! Everything wouldn't be possible without her:D
Frida - Our vice-captain!! Although this woman is forever saying retarded stuffs and can be damn blur at times, I still love her a lot heheheh:D and she's my tuition mate too!! Thanks to her, I fall asleep less often during tuition:p l hope we'll do well for math and make him happy:)
Joey - Classmates and team mate since sec1!! I gl her all day long but she still doesn't mind at all Frankly speaking I look up to her sometimes cos even though she has health problems, she still didn't give up and made it to the main 12 this year! :)
Hueyyan - My super huggable, tall and chio team mate:) heheheh I think we hug each other like at least once a day LOL! Love her straight-forwardness! I trust her a lot too:D
Jasmine - My life would have been so dull without without her!! She's forever doing retarded stupid things making all of us laugh till we ache everywhere! She's my 開心果:):)
Nisha - I miss this girl a lot a lot!!! Although she's not with us now, but we still communicate through twitter and tumblr! So touched when she replied to my posts and tried to cheer me up when I was sad and depressed:') can't wait for her to come back...
Jianing - heheh I enjoy spazzing with this girl about dramas celebs and all the hot guys in this world:) and she's so cute sometimes hahahahhaah!
Xinyi - our super mega pro tall ass shooter! She's from my primary school too! Although we aren't exactly very close, I'm glad that I've met her!!
So that's all for the netballers! Words can't express how much I love everyone of them <3 west zone champs and nationals top 4 wouldn't have been possible without any of them:)
I shall continue part 2 tmr cos I'm really tired right now, till then!

Sigh....

The only good thing that happened this week is that I lost 5kg LOL...maybe it's muscle lost so it maybe it's not a good thing either. So moody all of a sudden, gonna sleep now and forget everything bye. I'll do the post when I feel like it...

Thursday, 12 July 2012

Life

I don't really like it when people self-pity....I understand the pain when hard work doesn't pay off at times but no point being so negative about it for such a long time.
You worked hard, you didn't do well, you move on and try harder the next time. That's life, we can't do much about it except to keep trying and trying. "從哪裡跌倒從哪裡爬起來。" People will look up to you. There's more to life and studies/results/anything that's happening now are just a small phase of our life. Life's short so why spend most of your time being sad? Pick yourself up and move on from there. Smile more!!
Anw, had loads of fun playing street with my fellow netballers!! 45mins straight without rest was no joke but it was really fun!! I MISS TRAINING WITH THEM:'(
*stay tuned for my post about friends and probably a little of my family:)

Tuesday, 10 July 2012

Work harder!!!

As I've said in my previous post, my prelim 1 results were really really bad and I'll be lying if I say I'm not sad about it. Got back a few more papers today and they were worse than expected:( even my hcl was shitty.. Nvm bout my results. Although my results are really bad, I'm super thankful for all the teachers that have encouraged me and assured that I have the potential to do very well (I hope). Ms sathi didn't even scold me about my lousy history marks and just told me she's gonna do more practices with me. Favourite teacher of all time:) And ms kee was the only teacher that saw how much effort I've been putting in for my studies and stayed back to go through my papers with me. I'm glad to hear her say that I'm getting "somewhere there" and should aim for a distinction:) SO DAMN TOUCHED.
Enough of my lousy results..i'm gonna move on from here and work doubly or even 10x harder. Enough disappointments.
Anyway, the thing is that I don't care if you get bad results or whatever, no one is gonna look down on you if you've work hard. The problem is, if the only thing you bother about is the score, you're not gonna get anywhere. YOU HAVE TO FREAKING LEARN FROM YOUR MISTAKES. NOT GET YOUR PAPER AND LOOK FOR THE TEACHER TO FIGHT FOR MARKS JUST TO PASS. And the problem is that all you aim for is a freaking pass, how is that even gonna do you any good? Stop being so lazy and start studying for goodness sake. I know I'm not in any position to say this but it's up to you to decide your own future.
I PROMISE I'M GONNA WORK SUPER HARD AND GET LESS THAN 18 BY PRELIM 2 #believe!!!! +++those who didn't do well don't give up!!!
(here's a picture of what I did during the june holidays...this shows how much more I have to study from now onwards)
P.s. hmmm I'm thinking that my next post shall be about friends and family! Till next time!

Monday, 9 July 2012

Not giving up

Prelim results are back today and as expected they were really really sucky considering the fact that I've studied during the holidays...as in of cos I did slack,(well who didn't?!) but I'm sure I did put in much more effort than I usually do. And I think I did put in more effort than some people, but oh well, life's unfair right? Arghh so pissed off that nothing have been going well these few days... I'm not gonna let this affect me too much and let this be a motivation to work even harder:):) I believe hard work pays off!!! I shall not dwell on this too much, no point being sad! Think positive thoughts think positive thoughts think positive thoughts!!!
Heheh and huilin decided to come to my house after school:D talked + watched he's beautiful! At least I was happy for that few hours:):) and I finally satisfied my meiji milk craving woohoo:D
Anw, AC netball trial is next week ahhhh I'm nervous...hopefully everything goes well:)

Saturday, 7 July 2012

Determined

Last game for ENL with extremes today and stupid lightning alert spoiled everything...I really think we stand a good chance of winning and I thought I did fine today. As in, I didn't get scolded by bok or jiaolian and didn't make any stupid mistakes (or did I?) It's quite a pity that we'll have to play in div 3 next year but hopefully we'll top the group and return to div 2 again!:) I'm glad to be part of this team and I've gained a lot of experience through this competition! After the game today, I'm quite determined to enter AC netball (although I'm still thinking bout poly/jc) or nats U19.. At least I'll have something to be proud of in my life. I have seriously no talent and I have nothing to be proud of, this sucks. For now, it'll be STUDY HARD and DO WELL FOR TRAILS. I hope things go smoothly:)
On a lighter note, dinner at sushi tei with dexter and my dad was satisfying but they really have to stop throwing all the food to me LOL.
ANW, I CAN'T BELIEVE I DIDN'T GO FOR SFC EVENT TODAY OHMANNNN.. SO JEALOUS OF EVERYONE WHO HUGGED HIM AHHH. SO GONNA GO NEXT YEAR EEEEEKS.
Kk goodnight folks xoxo

Friday, 6 July 2012

Happy day

Had loads of fun with the netballers (except joey,jianing,xinyi..awwww:( )at heather's house today! It has been a long time since we spend time together! We played with heather's cat for like 1hour LOL and cooked kimchi ramen for lunch YUMSSS :D
Then we cuddled up in heather's cool and dark bedroom for movie marathon (actually only 2) with pillows and FRUITY PEBBLES:) watched 那些年and silent hill, LOL the contrast. 那些年 seemed 10x funnier when you're watching it with so many people esp with frida's laughter...
Silent hill wasn't as bad as I thought it will be, although most of the time we were hugging the pillow/each other and screaming our heads off HAHAHAHAHAHAH
Ahhhh I really love this group of people, can't imagine going to school without them after we all graduate:( we went through so much together this 4 years and I'm really glad we grew closer :) NHNB tootypoot division FTW<3 I bet I'll cry on grad day:p
OK PICTURE TIME!
Smile everyone:)

HELLO

Can't believe I'm actually starting to blog again:p hahahah hopefully I'll not be too lazy to post stuffs. Looking forward to tootypoot gathering at heather's!! Haven't spent time with all of them for a long time! It's gonna be fun!!! :D